New Jury members from Luxembourg and Netherlands

Car of The year

The Jury for Car of the Year 2022 award welcomes new members from Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Alain Rousseau and Frank Buma come to succeed respectively Eric Netgen and Gert Wisse.

Alain, 53, is an experienced motoring journalist and a long-time follower of Car of the Year award, so this new task will fulfil his best professional prospects. He represented ‘Luxemburger Wort’ in his activity as car tester and reporter in auto-shows all over the world, then he was responsible for ‘Auto Touring’, the magazine of Luxembourg Automobile Club. In the audio-visual field, he launched ‘Auto Magazin’, the TV motor show for RTL Télé Luxembourg. His main current tool is the popular printed magazine #WAM (We Are Mobility) Luxembourg, distributed with Luxemburger Wort. A digital version will follow soon.

Frank Buma, 40, is the senior editor and mobility specialist of ANWB Autoportal (, the automotive chapter of ANWB website. Frank has been road-testing cars and writing automotive articles since 2005. He soon entered the Telegraaf group to become web editor for Autovisie magazine, then he became senior mobility editor for ANWB Kampioen monthly magazine. Frank has also contributed to Telegraaf newspaper for car information and is a regular on YouTube-channel with many subscribers.