Official Website

Rachael Prasher, President of CotY Organizing Committee

Rachael Prasher, Brand Director Automotive in Haymarket Media Group, is the president of Organizing Committee for Car of the Year 2016 award. The group publishes ‘Autocar’ magazine, one of the seven sponsoring publications.


Each year, one of the members is the president in turn of the Organizing Committee, and the publication takes in charge the gathering of the votes and spreading of the news on the candidates, nominees and final results. ‘Autocar’ and Rachael Prasher succeed the German magazine ‘stern’ and Wibke Bruns, of Gruner + Jahr group, as top responsible of Car of the Year organization.  


© Car of the Year. All right reserved